LME:LEARN - Large Marine Ecosystems

GEF Implementing Agencies

THE GLOBAL ENVIRONMENTAL FACILITY (GEF)  

Christian Severin
Program Manager - Land and Water Resources
Washington, DC, USA
E-mail: cseverin(at)thegef.org

Astrid Hillers
Senior Environment
Specialist E-mail: ahillers(at)thegef.org

Leah Karrer
Senior Environmental Specialist 
E-mail : lkarrer(at)thegef.org 

Steffen Hansen
Jr. Professional Officer 
E-mail: shansen(at)thegef.org

FOOD AND AGRICULTURAL ORGANIZATION OF THE UNITED NATIONS (FAO)

Jacqueline Alder
Deputy Director
Email: jacqueline.alder(at)fao.org

Merete Tandstad
Email: merete.tandstad(at)fao.org

THE UNITED NATIONS DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME (UNDP) 

Andrew Hudson 
Principal Technical Advisor, International Waters and Cluster Leader, Water and Ocean Governance Program 
Email: andrew.hudson@undp.org 

Vladimir Mamaev 
UNDP/GEF Regional Team Leader and Technical Advisor, UNDP Istanbul Regional Hub
İstanbul Turkey
Email: vladimir.mamaev@undp.org

Jose Padilla
Regional Technical Advisor, Asia-Pacific, UNDP Regional Center in Bangkok
Bangkok Thailand 
Email: jose.padilla@undp.org

Akiko Yamamoto
Regional Portfolio Manager for International Waters, Environment Finance Group, UNDP -Eastern/Southern Africa
Pretoria, South Africa
Email: akiko.yamamoto@undp.org

Jose Troya
Regional Technical Adviser, Water & Oceans
La Plaz, Bolivia
Email: jose.troya@undp.org

UNITED NATIONS ENVIRONMENT 

Helen Davies
Regional Seas Coordinator
Nairobi, Kenya
Email: helen.davies(at)un.org

Isabelle Vanderbeck
Task Manager - International waters
Washington DC, USA
Email: isabelle.vanderbeck(at)un.org

UNITED NATIONS DEVELOPMENT ORGANIZATION (UNIDO) 

Christian Susan 
Water Management Unit, UNIDO 
Vienna, AUSTRIA 
Email: c.susan(at)unido.org  

WORLD BANK (WB) 

Christopher Warner
Senior Technical Specialist
Email: cwarner@worldbank.org 

WORLD WILDLIFE FUND (WWF)

Herve Lefeuvre
United States 
E-mail: herve.lefeuvre(at)wwfus.org 

Lauren Spurrier 
Managing Director Marine and Fisheries
Washington, DC, United States
Email: lauren.SPURRIER@WWFUS.ORG