LME:LEARN - Large Marine Ecosystems

GEF Implementing Agencies

THE GLOBAL ENVIRONMENTAL FACILITY (GEF)  

Christian Severin
Program Manager - Land and Water Resources
Washington, DC, USA
E-mail: cseverin@thegef.org

Astrid Hillers
Senior Environment
Specialist E-mail: ahillers@thegef.org

Steffen Hansen
Jr. Professional Officer 
E-mail: shansen@thegef.org

Dr. Leah Karrer
Senior Environmental Specialist 
E-mail : lkarrer@thegef.org 

THE UNITED NATIONS DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME (UNDP) 

Dr. Andrew Hudson 
Principal Technical Advisor, International Waters and Cluster Leader, Water and Ocean Governance Program 
Email: andrew.hudson@undp.org 

Carline Jean-Louis
Programme Associate
Email: carline.jean-louis@undp.org

Dr. Vladimir Mamaev 
UNDP/GEF Regional Team Leader and Technical Advisor, UNDP Istanbul Regional Hub
İstanbul Turkey
Email: vladimir.mamaev@undp.org

Dr. Jose Padilla
Regional Technical Advisor, Asia-Pacific, UNDP Regional Center in Bangkok
Bangkok Thailand 
Email: jose.padilla@undp.org

Mame Diop
Regional Team Leader & Regional Technical Advisor, Biodiversity (Central Africa) & International Waters (Western and Central Africa)
Email: mame.diop@undp.org

Akiko Yamamoto, Ph.D.
Regional Portfolio Manager for International Waters, Environment Finance Group, UNDP -Eastern/Southern Africa
Pretoria, South Africa
Email: akiko.yamamoto@undp.org

Jose Troya
Regional Technical Adviser, Water & Oceans
La Plaz, Bolivia
Email: jose.troya@undp.org

THE UNITED NATIONS ENVIRONMENT PROGRAMME (UNEP) 

Isabelle Vanderbeck
Task Manager - International waters
Washington DC, USA
Email: uneprep@oas.org

Joana Akrofi
Programme Officer, Division of Early Warning and Assessment
Nairobi, Kenya
Email: joana.akrofi@unep.org

Lorenzo Paolo GALBIATI 
Coordinating Unit for the Mediterranean Action Plan - UNEP/MAP
Athens, Greece 
Email: Lorenzo.Galbiati@unepmap.gr

Christine Haffner-Sifakis
UNEP/GEF Task Manager for IW Africa portfolio 
Brussels,  Belgium
Email: christine.haffner-sifakis@unep.org

Zura Nukusheva
International Resource Panel, Division of Technology, Industry and Economics
Paris, France 
Email: Zura.Nukusheva@unep.org

UNITED NATIONS DEVELOPMENT ORGANIZATION (UNIDO) 

Christian Susan 
Water Management Unit, UNIDO 
Vienna, AUSTRIA 
Email: c.susan@unido.org  

WORLD BANK (WB) 

Global Environment Facility Coordination Team, Environment Department
Washington, DC USA
E-mail: Eadvisor@worldbank.org

Christofer Warner
Senior Technical Specialist
Email: cwarner@worldbank.org 

John Fraser Stewart
Senior Environmental Specialist, International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (WB)
Washington, DC, USA
E-mail: jstewart1@worldbank.org

WORLD OCEAN COUNCIL 

Paul Holthus 
Founding CEO and President
United States 
Email: paul.holthus@oceancouncil.org

WORLD WILDLIFE FUND (WWF)

Andrew Hume 
Deputy Director, WWF GEF Agency
Washington, DC, United States
Email: andrew.hume@wwfus.org

Lauren Spurrier 
Managing Director Marine and Fisheries
Washington, DC, United States
Email: lauren.SPURRIER@WWFUS.ORG

Herve Lefeuvre
United States 
E-mail: herve.lefeuvre(at)wwfus.org 

Alfred Duda
Senior Advisor 
United States 
E-mail : alfredduda(at)gmail.com 

Peter Scheren
Leader of the Coastal East Africa Initiative 
United Republic of Tanzania
E-mail: pscheren(at)wwf.panda.org 

Giuseppe Di Carlo
Capacity Building Officer 
Italy 
E-mail: gdicarlo(at)wwfmedpo.org 

Charles Muzusa Ngabo kahindo
National Programme Coordinator 
Congo 
E-mail: ckahindo.wwfuvira(at)gmail.com 

Angela Klauschen
Freshwater Policy Officer 
Italy 
E-mail: aklauschen(at)wwf.panda.org